BUSiness Or Unbelievable Stories!

There were a few situations which I always keep in mind:

  1.  I went once to the garage and my mechanics were draining the fuel tank of a bus to prepare it for welding. I could not believe what I saw when my mechanic was filling fuel from the tank into a jerry can with a cigarette in his mouth…
  2. My mechanic is checking the battery acid of new batteries by tasting it: He puts his finger into the sulphuric acid and put a bit on his tongue. I am not sure if he can do a valuable judgment.
  3.  At another strike, when there was a lack of transport and the people were walking about 5 km from the mine to the town, they were take one of my drivers as a hostile. (The reason behind is that a bus is only allowed to carry more people than seats and when my driver refused, they got very angry). Touch wood, they threatened from time to time to stone the bus or even to turn it. So far it did not happen with (my) bus.
  4. Can you guess what you see on the picture below? WP_001163I was surprised when the guy came with this thing and was fixing my whole bus with it. Right, that tool is a “welding machine”. Please note all the open wires at the welding machine. I don’t want to imagine what happens when you touch one of the wires. However it work and the guy did a very good job.
  5. A few months ago I wanted to load some money on my mobile phone. This time it did not work and so I called the call center. They solved the problem very quickly and very good: Surprisingly they did not load the 80’000 ugs (30 $), instead they put 800’000 ugs on my mobile phone! Well, lucky me!WP_001062

Leave a comment